Blitzkrieg 2
Multiplayer

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > MP meeting point > EVOLVE

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 439

https://www.evolvehq.com/welcome

after register, you get download link for installer
while installer downloads you can check your emails to confirm registration

needs Microsoft.Net Framework 4,  that installs automaticly, just takes a while... (5-10 min)

after that the main install beginns (nothing to explain here, idiotproof I think)
after install programm will ask for your EVOLVE nickname and password (so make sure you have registered and confirmed email link by now)

ok done

now so Evolve finds Bk2 simply start Bk2, while EVOLVE programm is running

(this is so idiot proof yea, exactly what we need)  :roll:

now you should have this:

now You should be able to create/connect to party...

Multiplayer tab


You need to confirm driver


install will take some time (over 1 min)


hope this will help

(need registered and online player to go further)

March 25, 2014 at 6:02 AM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 439

Oh my Evolve nickname is "shroomman" if you want to conntact me

March 25, 2014 at 6:05 AM Flag Quote & Reply

grypa123
Member
Posts: 63

Ehh ... Again it does not work I see BK2 and begins to search again supporting programs for action :) 

Good Luck Shroom

March 25, 2014 at 6:10 AM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 439

Step 2

after the Echobit-driver was installed, party was automaticly created

I edited party settings (changed party name and set Blitzkrieg 2 as party game) to get this:


You should be now able to connect to this party via the link (EVOLVE program running):

https://www.evolvehq.com/recruit/party?token=player:CdnbMtAG2XZ4rxaL,party:YhxLS-yw8MsKyck_


March 25, 2014 at 6:38 AM Flag Quote & Reply

grypa123
Member
Posts: 63

joined to you, although i first founded :P finish drink tea and play

March 25, 2014 at 6:52 AM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 439

grypa and me testing but not able to connect in game :(

both are in same party

probably has to do with network settings / firewall / router

http://help.evolvehq.com/entries/25219543

but have no further timeright now, and nerves at end

March 25, 2014 at 8:59 AM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 439

Hey people we need your help here, I'm quite sure we are near to solution:

install -> works

recognise BK2 -> works

creating/finding party ->works

finding game in LAN -> not working yet (seems to be network configration issue)

so theoreticly it should be possible to connect to players in same party via LAN-menue in BK2 multiplayer menue, if all players have network config set right!

March 26, 2014 at 1:45 AM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 439

Just found out that port forwarding in IPv6 is a big problem.

As my Internetprovider seems to be using IPv6, that may have been the issue why grypa could not connect to my game.

In Forums I read I can tell my Internetprovider to switch to IPv4 back again what would solve the problem (as they say).

I'm going deeper...

but you best check what internetconection you are actually useing and if you have a router (most internetprovider divices are routers) and what router fabrik it is.

That will help troubleshooting if you have problems.

So please check out EVOLVE as those with IPv4 should not have any problems!

March 26, 2014 at 3:34 AM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

Google Translator