Blitzkrieg 2
Multiplayer

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Modding > New Projects

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

Please you wait for the release of his mojo mod mod because I want to update all of my units (new 3D models for all of units)

December 2, 2014 at 2:55 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Gardekyrassier
Moderator
Posts: 102

Michael_Wittman at December 2, 2014 at 2:33 PM

All of my  units models have direction.

Maybe you need to check ShootPoint Locators (if you want and can open models in maya and check)

That's the point, I allready checked the locators and "Z" ist headingt into the right direction...

December 2, 2014 at 4:59 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Gardekyrassier
Moderator
Posts: 102

Michael_Wittman at December 2, 2014 at 2:55 PM

Please you wait for the release of his mojo mod mod because I want to update all of my units (new 3D models for all of units)

 

Sure,
It will take some time till the release anyway,... probably February or April.
But in order to improve balancing I need to distribute some testversion among players like Chris in Carabinerman to improve balancing.


December 2, 2014 at 5:04 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

in ShootPoint must be locator's name

December 2, 2014 at 5:34 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Gardekyrassier
Moderator
Posts: 102

I know, if there is no shotpoint there is also no blast.
I am refering to this phenomenon:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/e03338fkk81srtr/Direction.bmp?dl=0
The smoke of the blast dont moves and because of this there is just a round cloud.

December 2, 2014 at 9:28 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Archer
Member
Posts: 3

Hello everyone!
Thank you very much, Michael_Wittman for your units pack!
I would like to report about bug, almost all units do not have recoil
Im reinstalled BK2 for clearly experiment, but this bug repeated

December 3, 2014 at 12:54 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

units have recoil


 

December 3, 2014 at 12:26 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

Archer at December 3, 2014 at 12:54 AM

Hello everyone!
Thank you very much, Michael_Wittman for your units pack!
I would like to report about bug, almost all units do not have recoil
Im reinstalled BK2 for clearly experiment, but this bug repeated

Some of the units must be false recoil because the units with priority 1 Main gun for example. Pz. IA if he would recoil, gun effect that was left of a unit if the tank move

December 3, 2014 at 3:41 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

but if you want change recoil it is in MechUnitRPGStats.xdb


December 3, 2014 at 3:44 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

but at this weekend I change rocoil points


December 3, 2014 at 3:59 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Archer
Member
Posts: 3
OK I will try to edit the file MechUnitRPGStats.xdb as I see it have all required parameters,but it dont work maybe its problem in my system
December 4, 2014 at 2:05 AM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 472

Archer at December 4, 2014 at 2:05 AM

OK I will try to edit the file MechUnitRPGStats.xdb as I see it have all required parameters,but it dont work maybe its problem in my system

If you change any file the game / modversion will come incompatble to others!!!!

in multiplayer there will be async!

If you change game files best make a copy of all BK2 folder BEFORE!

December 4, 2014 at 12:04 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

i work on orgin bk

December 4, 2014 at 2:07 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Archer
Member
Posts: 3

shroomman at December 4, 2014 at 12:04 PM

Archer at December 4, 2014 at 2:05 AM

OK I will try to edit the file MechUnitRPGStats.xdb as I see it have all required parameters,but it dont work maybe its problem in my system

If you change any file the game / modversion will come incompatble to others!!!!

in multiplayer there will be async!

If you change game files best make a copy of all BK2 folder BEFORE!

Thank you, I understand that,it was my first step before editing =)
December 4, 2014 at 2:58 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

New works

https://app.box.com/s/k5tcu0ng94tyi03155kv

January 3, 2015 at 4:30 AM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 472

Michael_Wittman at January 3, 2015 at 4:30 AM

New works

https://app.box.com/s/k5tcu0ng94tyi03155kv

any description?

what is it?

map / units / campaign?

January 3, 2015 at 5:07 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Gardekyrassier
Moderator
Posts: 102

New units converted form Bk 1, especially for Hungary, Japan and France.

Pretty nice stuff.

 

(Not to mention the splendid polish units, that have already been in the last container.)


January 3, 2015 at 6:43 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

NEW WORKS

https://app.box.com/s/di6exqcp51otc5bpepug

Some new Tanks:

Pzkpfw III ausf. A

Pzkpfw II C (New model)


January 6, 2015 at 8:24 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Michael_Wittman
Administrator
Posts: 358

See it

Opel Maultier Cargo from BK1 (texture from Stalingrad)

January 9, 2015 at 5:28 PM Flag Quote & Reply

shroomman
Site Owner
Posts: 472

nice!

January 10, 2015 at 8:52 AM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

Google Translator